Dealers vs Distributors 

http://www.ravepubs.com/distributors-sell-end-users/ @LeeDistad

I recently read this concise and well written article on distributors eroding their market base, the only thing I’d add is if  you can’t add any value as a dealer (service and support) are you actually a dealer or simply a shipping warehouse?

As a former dealer I have experienced this  and caught my apparent trusted suppliers dealing direct with end customers. My personal experience is like anything trust is hard to build and very easy to lose.

Additionally I essentially then took the simplified viewpoint we were now competitors and so I would recommend and steer customers away from that distributors products.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Business

Leave a Reply

